Trustees and officers


Air Chief Marshal Sir Stephen Dalton GCB, (President)
Richard Hunting CBE (Chairman)
Violet Lady Aitken
The Hon Rory Aitken
Mrs Geraldine Allinson
Mrs Deborah Burns
Wing Commander Sophy Gardner
Mr Robin Green
Flight Lieutenant Bernard Hyde AE
Mr Nick Lawn MRICS
Mr Roland Parry BA (Hons) FCA (Hon Treasurer)
The Venerable Ray Pentland CB
Sqn Ldr Al Pinner MBE RAF (Ret’d)
David Rosier FCSI
Wing Commander Andrew Simpson BSc MCIM RAFVR(T) (Ret’d)
Group Captain Patrick Tootal OBE DL (Hon Secretary)
Air Commodore Jerry Witts DSO RAF (Ret’d)



(with no Trustee responsibilities)

Air Chief Marshal Sir Michael Graydon GCB CBE (Life Vice President)
Mrs Shelley Page-Gubelmann (Life Vice President)
Air Vice-Marshal David Hawkins-Leth CB MBE DL (Life Vice President)
Mr J Henderson (Life Vice President)
Mr Robert Neame (Life Vice President)
Mr Paul Tory (Life Vice President)


Battle of Britain Memorial Ltd (Trading Company)

Board of Directors

Richard Hunting CBE (Chairman)
Group Captain Patrick Tootal OBE DL
Mr Roland Parry BA (Hons) FCA
Wing Commander Andrew Simpson BSc MCIM RAFVR(T) (Ret’d)


Non-Trustee Representatives

Major (rtd) Jules Gomez (Site Manager)
Mr Colin Smith (Advisor, collectables)
Mrs Janet Tootal (Event Organiser)
Mr Malcolm Triggs (PR/Marketing Consultant)