Events -

NEW Live Spitfire appearances at Capel-le-Ferne 2014

The Trust is delighted with the support provided by Action Stations! the company that flies passengers in a fixed wing aircraft alongside a Spitfire and, on occasions, a Hurricane.

The local flights always take in the famous White Cliffs and the National Memorial to the Few, and that provides a real treat for visitors on the ground as well as the paying passengers in the aircraft.

Mk Vb Spitfire BM597, flown by Charlie Brown, is due back over Capel-le-Ferne again in 2014, with the flying weekends beginning in April. This year Action Stations! has also included an Me109 in its exciting programme. There are flights every month through to September, so don’t miss your chance to see the Spitfire as she was meant to be seen – from the air.

The 2014 Action Stations! Flying Programme is nearly complete but has been left here to give you an idea of the kind of events likely to be organised for 2015.

Spitfire Spring Event (Spitfire)
Friday April 25 and Saturday April 26 (from Lydd Airport)

Dogfight Duo Event (Spitfire and Me109)
Friday May 9 and Saturday May 10 (Goodwood, West Sussex)

D-Day Landing Beaches (Spitfire)
Friday June 6 and Saturday June 7 (Caen, Normandy, France)

Father’s Fighter Weekend (Spitfire and Hurricane)
Sat 14 June and Sunday 15 June (Lydd Airport/Pent Farm)

Steve’s Spitfire Weekend (Spitfire)
Saturday 26 July and Sunday 27 July (Lydd Airport/Pent Farm)

Battle of Britain 74th Anniversary (Spitfire and Hurricane)
Friday 19 September through to Sunday 21 September (Lydd Airport/Pent Farm)

To join one of the flights and see one or more of these classic aircraft from the air, call our friends at Action Stations! on 01227 721929 or visit www.goactionstations.co.uk

For further information email office@goactionstations.co.uk